Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra

Affirmation “I am authentically creating a life free of stress and full of bliss.  My body is beautiful.”

Moon – Water Element – Will to Harmonize

The sacral chakra, or Svadishthana , is located 1-2 inches below the naval and corresponds with the sacrum of the spine.  It represents the hub of creativity, has six petals, and guides us see beyond the mundane, to embrace our dreams, intimacy, and desires.

A balanced Sacral Chakra means you have a healthy, creative expression, balanced hormones, ability to experience pleasure, generous and giving, self-nurturing, and healthy boundaries.  You feel harmony with yourself and others.  Primary zodiac signs are Sagittarius and Pisces.

Physical attributes connected to the sacral chakra are reproductive system disorders, infertility, urinary system, spleen, gallbladder, kidney, menstrual difficulties, sexual disfunction, and lack of flexibility.

Invocation:  Open, clear, balance and align my sacral chakra.  My emotions transmit the Will to harmonize, releasing all limitations my personality has put on my soul.  I surrender to my soul’s will for my life.

Meaning:  I Feel

Sense:  TASTE

Mantra:  VAM

Animal:  Fish, Crocodiles

Yoga Poses:  Flows, hip openers, lower back poses, standing poses, and backbends

How do we balance the Sacral Chakra?
There are certain essential oils and gemstones that represent the Sacral Chakra.  The oils and gemstones used in your session work together with your sacral energy center to balance your physical, spiritual and emotional being.  Best therapies are chakra alignment, being of service to others, swimming, or relaxing near water.  When it is properly aligned, you feel inspired, powerful, comfortable, and emotionally secure.

Essential Oil Base:
Patchouli, Ylang-Ylang, Gardenia, Bergamot, Sandalwood, Clary Sage, Jasmine, Wild Orange, Black Pepper, Cardamom, Cypress, Tangerine and Rose essential oils are thoughtfully blended and applied to the Sacral Chakra.  Inhale oils, place on pulse points, lower abdomen and lower back for complete application.

Cinnamon essential oil is added for an underactive sacral chakra.
Grapefruit essential oil is added for an overactive sacral chakra.

Gemstone Base:
Tiger’s Eye, Carnelian, and Moonstone gemstones are included with your session and have many positive attributes such as enhancing intuition.  The color brown is a stable, warm color that represents dependability and strength.  It is the color of the earth and makes us feel grounded and safe.  Gold and yellow coloring symbolizes love, wealth, passion and prosperity.  It harnesses the earth’s and sun’s energies, making it a wonderful crystal for Sacral Chakra healing.