Heart Chakra

Heart Chakra

Affirmation “I am giving and receiving love effortlessly and unconditionally.  I choose joy, compassion and love.  My heart is free from all the wounds of the past.”

Air Element – Will to Unify

The Heart Chakra is located in the center of the chest region and symbolized by a lotus flower with 12 petals.  Your “Anahata” represents where the physical and spiritual meet.  Although the heart chakra governs all organs of the chest, it’s also all about our ability love and the awakening to spiritual awareness.  This chakra is related to emotions of love, compassion and empathy.

A balanced heart chakra allows love and compassion to flow freely in both giving and receiving.  It also offers love and our inner peace with ourselves and relationships.  The heart chakra unifies with the soul, and feeling at one with everyone and everything.  It holds all past life experiences (karma), and expressions of love, compassion, warmth, and forgiveness.

Physical manifestations are often related to the heart and circulatory issues, lungs and breathing issues, thymus, breast disease, upper back pain, asthma, immune system deficiencies, arm discomfort, and premature aging.

Invocation:  The goal is to open, clear, balance & align the throat chakra.  It also transmits the Will to unify, connecting me with any soul move deeply to awaken to it’s vision, and purpose and share this with the world.

Meaning:  I am / I am loved

Mantra:  YAM

Zodiac Signs:  Libra, Taurus

Animal:  Antelope

Yoga poses:  Backbends, chest opening poses, and twists

How do we balance the Heart Chakra?
There are certain essential oils and gemstones that represent the Heart Chakra.  The oils and gemstones used in your session work together with your heart energy center to balance your physical, spiritual and emotional being.  When properly aligned, you are able to draw lines on your emotional boundaries.  It provides a feeling of inner peace for the paths chosen in life.  Emotional wounds heal and light and love flow to your heart.  Give compliments freely and go for a walk outside.

Essential Oil Base:

Eucalyptus, Lime, Cypress, Marjoram, Rose, Sandalwood, Lemon, Jasmine, Bergamot, Tangerine, and Thyme essential oils are thoughtfully blended and applied to the Heart Chakra.  Inhale the essential oils, place on pulse points, heart, thymus and back of heart.

Geranium essential oil is added for an underactive heart chakra.                                               

Tea Tree essential oil is added for an overactive heart chakra.

Gemstone Base:  Jade gemstones, Green Aventurine, or Rose Quartz are included with your session and have many positive and healing attributes such as purifying your energy field to address feeling such as acceptance, love and wisdom.  Another meaning of jade is its symbol of gentleness and nourishment on the human body.  Jade stone also addresses harmony and self-sufficiency.  It is a gemstone that operates on the premise of loving and accepting oneself.